October 18, 2018

Municipal by-elections on December 16

Following the provincial general elections of October 1 where borough mayor Chantal Rouleau and city councillor Frantz Benjamin were elected to the National Assembly, Me Yves Saindon announces his intent to choose, once the vacancies have been declared at the next city council meeting, the date of Sunday, December 16 to hold by-elections for the offices of mayor of the Rivière-des-Prairies–Pointe-aux-Trembles borough and city councillor for the Saint-Michel district, Villeray–Saint-Michel–Parc-Extension borough. 

June 21, 2018

Publication of the review of the November 5, 2017 general election

Montréal’s returning officer, Me Yves Saindon, published today the complete review of the last general municipal election held in Montréal on November 5, 2017. He took this opportunity to acknowledge the dedication and hard work of his team who brilliantly met the challenges of offering Montrealers the best possible conditions to exercise their right to vote. 

November 17, 2017

Lisa Christensen declared elected

Following the judicial recount requested after the election on November 5, 2017 for the office of borough councillor for the La Pointe-aux-Prairies district in the Rivière-des-Prairies–Pointe-aux-Trembles borough, Me Yves Saindon, Returning Officer for Montréal, hereby announces that pursuant to the decision of the Court of Québec, Lisa Christensen, candidate with Projet Montréal – Équipe Valérie Plante, has officially been declared elected by a majority of 30 votes over Manuel Guedes, candidate with Équipe Denis Coderre pour Montréal. 

Social media


  • Le Directeur générale des élections du Québec
  • L'ABC de l'élection municipale - Guide pour les citoyen-nes