Ville-Marie borough


Map of borough districts

Under the By-law concerning electoral districts (16-081), your borough is divided into 3 electoral districts:

  • Peter-McGill
  • Saint-Jacques
  • Sainte-Marie

Map of electoral districts (in French) (1 page)
Technical description of electoral districts (1 page)

Maps of polling subdivisions (in French)

Borough council

After the general election, your borough council will be made up of 6 members:

  • the borough mayor, who is the city mayor
  • a city councillor in each of the 3 electoral districts in the borough, and
  • 2 councillors chosen by the mayor from among city council members

Electoral process

On November 5, 2017, you will be voting for 2 elective offices:

  • the city mayor, who will also be the borough mayor
  • the city councillor of your electoral district

Electoral Districts

Socio-economic profiles present a description of the population based on Statistics Canada’s five-year census (2011 and 2016 as soon as available).