L’Île-Bizard—Sainte-Geneviève borough


Map of borough districts

Under the By-law concerning electoral districts (16-081), your borough is divided into 4 electoral districts:

  • Pierre-Foretier
  • Denis-Benjamin-Viger
  • Jacques-Bizard
  • Sainte-Geneviève

Map of electoral districts (in French) (1 page)
Technical description of electoral districts (2 pages)

Maps of polling subdivisions (in French)

Borough council

Your borough council is made up of 5 members:

  • your borough mayor, who is also a city councillor, and
  • a borough councillor for each of the 4 electoral districts in the borough.

Electoral process

On November 5, 2017, you will be voting for 3 elective offices:

  • city mayor
  • borough mayor
  • borough councillor of your electoral district

Electoral Districts

Socio-economic profiles present a description of the population based on Statistics Canada’s five-year census (2011 and 2016 as soon as available).